Individual Membership Options

Why We Do What We Do

The National Aviation Hall of Fame was founded in 1962 as a non-profit corporation in Dayton, Ohio, the “Birthplace of Aviation.” The five founders were James W. Jacobs, Gregory C. Karas, John A. Lombard, Larry E. O’Neil, and Gerald E. Weller.

On July 14, 1964 the National Aviation Hall of Fame was Chartered nationally by an act of the U. S. 88th Congress as Public Law 88-372, which was signed by President Lyndon B. Johnson. The organization continues today as a public foundation reporting annually to Congress. The primary support for this foundation comes from private, tax-deductible membership dues and contributions from individuals and organizations.

View Individual Memberships View Corporate Memberships