The National Aviation Hall of Fame to Present Prestigious Armstrong Award to Larry Connor

The National Aviation Hall of Fame (NAHF) is proud to announce Larry Connor as the recipient of the prestigious Armstrong Award for 2024. This esteemed award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, innovation, and contributions to the advancement of aviation and aerospace.

Larry Connor, a seasoned aviator, began flying in 2007 and has flown 16 different aircraft, including an F-5 fighter jet. He is also a notable entrepreneur and philanthropist, and has demonstrated an unwavering commitment to aerospace exploration and education. His remarkable achievements have left an indelible mark and inspired countless individuals nationwide.

“Larry Connor exemplifies the pioneering spirit of aviation, embodying the innovation and determination that define Neil Armstrong’s legacy. His receipt of the Armstrong Award is a testament to his contributions to the advancement of flight and exploration.”—Aimee Maruyama, President and CEO of the National Aviation Hall of Fame.

As the founder and CEO of The Connor Group, a leading real estate investment firm, Larry Connor has not only achieved success in the business world but has also utilized his resources to support initiatives that promote aviation and space exploration. His recent endeavor as the commander of the historic Axiom Space Axiom Mission 1 further solidified his commitment to pushing the boundaries of human exploration and inspiring future generations to pursue careers in STEM fields.

“The legacy of Neil Armstrong is etched not only on the lunar surface but in the hearts of all who dare to dream beyond the horizon, so I am deeply honored to receive the 2024 Neil Armstrong Award from the National Aviation Hall of Fame,” said Mr. Connor. “Armstrong pursued the impossible with a profound sense of purpose, and this ethos has always driven my pursuit of the extraordinary and the core values of The Connor Group—do the right thing, people count and relentlessly pursue excellence with a focus on long-term achievement. I am humbled to carry this legacy of exploration and discovery alongside past winners and commit to pushing beyond conventional boundaries in the spirit of true adventure.”

The Armstrong Award will be presented to Larry Connor in conjunction with the 60th Annual Enshrinement Dinner & Ceremony during the President’s Reception on September 13, 2024. Over 600 people are expected to attend two days of events in Dayton, including industry leaders and several returning Enshrinees, including former NASA astronauts Charlie Bolden and Hoot Gibson, aviation visionary and test pilot Clay Lacy, general aviation titans Dale Klapmeier, and John & Martha King.

The ceremony features the formal installment of the NAHF Enshrinee Class of 2024 (The late) Don Bateman (The late) Joseph “Joe” Sutter, Dr. Peggy Chabrian., (The late) Gary Burrell & Dr. Min Kao, Col. Frederick Gregory, and (The late) Katherine Johnson.

The 60th NAHF’s Annual Enshrinement Dinner & Ceremony is open to the public by advance registration only. Sponsorship opportunities are available. To find more information, visit or call 937-256-0944 ext.16.