National Aviation Hall of Fame setting record pace for 2017 Enshrinement Ceremony sponsorship

“Oscar Night of Aviation” attracting industry leaders, air and space legends

(DAYTON, OH – March 14, 2017)  The National Aviation Hall of Fame (NAHF) is pleased to announce that only four days after the launch of the 2017 Enshrinement Sponsored Table Sales campaign, total sales to date exceed $100,000.  According to NAHF officials, front-row “Platinum Table” sponsorships at $16,000 each are in the highest demand, with overall table reservations from aerospace industry leaders like Cirrus Aircraft, United Airlines, PerformAir International and GE Aviation helping set the record pace.  The $100,000 mark is over half the total of last year’s enshrinement event table sponsorships.

For the first time in the non-profit NAHF’s 55-year history, the storied enshrinement ceremony, widely acclaimed as America’s “Oscar Night of Aviation”, will take place outside of the Dayton, Ohio area. The formal dinner and ceremony is scheduled for October 28, 2017, at the Fort Worth Alliance Airport during the Bell Helicopter Fort Worth Alliance Air Show, which annually draws over 110,000 attendees.

2008 Enshrinee and aerobatic pilot, Sean D. Tucker, will be performing in the airshow along with the 2011 NAHF Milton Caniff “Spirit of Flight” awardees, the U.S. Navy Blue Angels Flight Demonstration Team.   Over a dozen NAHF Enshrinees will be in attendance including 2013 Enshrinee Robert L. “Hoot” Gibson, 2015 Enshrinee Gene Kranz, 2014 Enshrinee Dale Klapmeier, and 2016 Enshrinee Bob Crippen.   David Hartman of “Good Morning America” fame will once again serve as Master-of-Ceremonies.

Invited government leaders include Honorable Greg Abbott, the 49th Governor of the State of Texas, and members of the U.S. Congress including the Honorable Kay Granger, former mayor of Fort Worth and now Chairwoman of the Defense Appropriations Subcommittee, and Honorable Mac Thornberry, Chairman of the House Armed Services Committee.

The 2017 Inductees are Charles F. Bolden, Jr., four-time Shuttle astronaut and former NASA Administrator; original ‘Mercury 7’ astronaut, the late Scott Carpenter; SR-71 pioneer and test pilot, Bob Gilliland; and the inventor of the turbojet engine, the late Sir Frank Whittle.

Additional table sponsorships, event sponsorship, and individual tickets are available at or by calling (937) 256-0944 ext. 16.

NAHF President Michael Quiello stated, “This is truly an amazing accomplishment. Ordinarily it takes over four months to achieve this level of sales which was done in just four days.   All indications are that this one-time move to Texas has been very, very well received by the marketplace and helps insure the growth of the NAHF endowment campaign.   It is very gratifying to see the results of the last few years of work developing the NAHF brand and working the business plan.  Combined with an exemplary group of inductees, the enthusiasm and sales are building.  We can’t wait for it to happen.”

#   #   #

 Media Contact:

Ron Kaplan                                                                      TEL: (937) 256-0944 x16

NAHF Enshrinement & Outreach Director              CEL: (937) 212-8847

[email protected]